You Are So Beautiful

Everything that came before is an afterthought

Believe in me, it’s nothing anymore

struggling up to this point, and I never stopped reaching

 

 

I’ve said my goodbyes to them long ago

Threw them off a cliff, uncaring if they could swim,

uncaring if they did, and I was the last to leave

 

 

Another midnight stroll down that lane

The more I try to get it right, the dirtier

it seems to be, and I’m of the belief of idle hands

 

 

This, right here, right now, this, is all I want

Believe in me, it’s everything I’ve ever needed

it to be, and you are so beautiful

2 thoughts on “You Are So Beautiful

Leave a Reply

