State of the Boat. #6

Well it’s been a sad state of output for the Boat. this past month. Allow me to apologize on behalf of the staff. It appears one or all of several things has finally happened: I am finally getting old enough that my insomnia is affecting me OR/AND my psyche is beginning to crack.

 

All I’m sayin is there’s dogs following me around like Zool. I don’t know if that’s good or bad, real or imagined, I’m merely stating what is.

 

Seriously though, my health has not been too good the past several months, and it’s finally gotten to the point where I can no longer just push it to the side. If you’re a consistent reader of the Boat. I would like to tell you when consistency will prevail again but I’d just be taking a shot in the dark. That’s something I would very much like to know, myself. Ya know? Hopefully soon it’ll get all sorted. I, for one, am not holding my breath.

 

I’d like to welcome James for posting his first short story and then posting his first chapter! Can’t wait to see where it goes after the prison transfer!

 

On a final positive note, I’ve decided on a plot for my first book. Or novella, whichever it turns out to be. I’ve also decided to self-publish on Amazon, look for it within the next several months.

 

If anyone is close to Minnesota, I will pay you to take a dump on Bob’s porch. Email me for details.

 

-Ramon

Leave a Reply

