State of the Boat. #4

Whew, what a month! I’ve gotta say, I am so very glad I didn’t start a New Year’s resolution. Decided to just go ahead and cut the middle man out of the equation and not even try. Yay me.

 

I submitted a story to The Machinery Magazine here on WordPress, fingers crossed if it gets submitted or not. I’m actually pretty nervous about it as I’ve never submitted to anything more than the local high school newsletter, and that was about 20 years ago! I’ve been looking for more magazines to submit to, so if any of you have any recommendations, please send them my way in the comments section or an email. I’ve also created a page on WritersCafe.org, but it’s just reposts of this blog. Yes, you are all that special.

 

I decided to go ahead and offer bestie #3, a very talented individual, James Garza II, to the Boat. He graciously accepted and is currently writing something so expect his stories soon!

 

I currently have several more stories in the works. I’ve been chewing on these ideas for quite some time and typically when I do that, I really enjoy how they turn out. Looking to get away a bit more from poetry and more into short stories, maybe try and lengthen them a bit. But, I haven’t yet forced it to fit a mold. When I write I write until I feel it is finished, nothing more and nothing less.

 

Hope y’all enjoyed the interview with JC as much as I did. Dude completely fuckin blew my mind. 11 commandments, seriously??? As usual, Bob from Minnesota you can kiss my ass. To the rest of you, happy reading!

 

– Ramon

Leave a Reply

